top of page

How do you define it

I''m a strong, independent, modern woman. Am I sounding too feminist here. But trust me if you go by the definition of each word here, women would relate with it and men would support it.


Strong: Not like "Mard ko kabhi dard nahi hota" type strong.


I feel pain, I cry, I get frustrated and I get angry. You see, all the traits that make a person weak.


But then I get up, wipe off those tears, make myself to look at things with a different perspective, and I try to keep myself busy enough to melt down that anger.


I'm strong because I know how to keep going ahead in life by looking at most of the positives and by trying to eliminate the negatives.


Independent: Our country got independence in 1947 and being a national of an Independent Nation, I consider myself independent.


Wait, wait! Was just kidding.There's more to it.


I basically follow Mahatama Buddha type of philosophy. You know, the least the expectations from others, the more happy and at peace you are.


So in short I rely on myself and I do not hesitate in trying or doing things I like, all alone. I keep the habit of cribbing and complaining at a bay while getting the stuff done.


Okay! Maybe sometimes I mess up things but that's how I learn.


Modern: Before anyone makes an impression blindly, keep in mind, not to confuse westernization with modernization.


I'm modern because I don't judge people based on their choice of food, amusement methods, clothes or language.


I still respect people if they differ in opinion. I object to the old ways that are inconvenient to people and I praise the old customs that bring along goodness with them.


I am quite flexible to adapt a change that is beneficial for the days to come. I believe in discussing things and a good conversation. Yes, I am modern.


So you see. Being strong, independent and modern just means to carve myself into a responsible and involving citizen and into a person with compassion to all without any returned favors.


That's why I consider myself as a strong independent modern woman.


You may put up your opinions and let everyone know how you define being strong, independent and modern.

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Lesson Learnt

There are some incidents in life that make you learn the things, which might seem very obvious to many, but a good life lesson to a few. One can discover such things anytime, irrespective of, at what

Don't eat me!

You know what's the most annoying thing while having supper? Your phone starts ringing? No. You need not pay attention to it. Plus you can always mute it. Hearing someone saying "mere pyare deshvasiyo

The Mirror

Little did the German chemist, Justus von Liebig, knows that his simple invention of a mirror could prove much useful to people. Historians might get offended if the credit goes to Mr. Liebig. They wo

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page