top of page

I Tried!!

Wondering what I tried?


The Swedish Death Cleaning.


Well, I'm not sure about life but certainly I do not have any plans of dying so soon. I just got motivated by the phrase "less the clutter more manageable and happy your life is."


That's it folks! So I gave it a try while cleaning up the mess in my closet. I decided to get rid of all the stuff, basically the clothes, that are not being in use.


Okay! Let's see what I got.


Oh! These clothes I wear repeatedly. How comfort and cozy are these! Not going to throw them out at any cost.


What else? There are some pieces of good outdoor clothes. I am gonna wear those on a trip once this pandemic thing is over [ placed them safely back in the cupboard].


OMG! Is this stuff even mine. When did I buy these [ all bewildered]. How could I throw these without even wearing them. Let's just put them in place [ just to forget about these again].


Holy S**T. This is the special occassion, party wear collection. But I'm not gonna repeat these anyways. What would that long distance aunt of my long distance relative of my long distance cousin would think and say about me. No! Not at all repeating these clothes anywhere.


Maybe these could be given away.


Wait. What? But these are so costly. Can't give these away like this.


Maybe someday I'll be able to avail some gold loan [ I mean cloth loan] in lieu of these clothes.

Lets put these precious clothes securely back in the safe.


Okay what else? I need these handbags to match with my different outfits. These shoes are purchased especially for that dress.


Put this back. Put that back.


Wow! Everything is cleaned. Swedish Death Cleaning is done!!!


Now let's see what is put aside to give away.


NOTHING!!!


Oops. I was bothering myself uselessly. Maybe there's no clutter in my life [ confused giggling].


39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Eternal Beauty

Two mates were passing through the lanes Chattering and chattering and enjoying the rain While passing by a block Near a spring full of flocks The mates encountered a serene maid Stopped beside her to

Yaadein

Badi hi ajeeb hoti hain ye yaadein bhi Bin bulaye a jaati hain Na sanjh dekhti na eitwaar Kabhi bhi dastak de jaati hain Kabhi rula kar sula diya Kabhi hansa kar utha diya Kuch dabe-chupe se jajbaaton

Waqt

yaad bhut ata hai tu Kya jaane kyun tu beet gaya na jaane kyun tu badal gaya par yaad bhut ata h tu. kya tujhse ab shikwa karun na jaane ku mein hairaan hoon tera beet jana to ek katu satya hai badal

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page